New chalk artist and concrete items

Here is where trying to use products for CT requirements is challenging. Kim Jensen came out with really cute chalk art doodles and paper to look like concrete. I was envious (only for a couple of seconds though) of people with younger kids that might actually HAVE photos of their kids doing this. For me, of course, this was YEARS ago! So I let the idea percolate for a couple of days and decided to focus on my daughter’s innate craftiness. She truly has been artsy her whole life. She puts me to shame! She pins  lots of home decor projects on Pinterest but she actually DOES hers! She’s painted canvasses for gifts and for her own room. Those melted crayon canvasses were awesome!

Chalk Artist by Kim Jensen; Concretely Grounded by Kim Jensen ; Template – This Small Time by Amy Martin; Fonts: The LeAnn,The Deck by Heather Hess

Leave a comment