Another childhood layout

I was inspired to pull a photo out of my project bin of my first dog.  This was a story that I hadn’t told yet.

Amaryllis by Sara Gleason; A Few of my Favorite Things by Sabrina Dupre ; A Few of My Favorite Things by Sabrina Dupre ; Must Love Dogs by Valorie Wibbens and Honey Designs ;  Fonts: Stacyscript,The Everyday Bold, The Modern One both by Heather Hess

Journaling reads:
Her name was Stacia Lyn’s Lady Holly but Daddy always called her Holly Girl and that name stuck. I got her as a very small puppy for a Christmas present. I fell in love with her the moment I saw her. My parents took me to a pet store three days before Christmas. Looking back on it, I wonder now if it might have been on purpose. I mean who takes a little girl into a pet shop to look at puppies and doesn’t expect her to want one?? She was MY first pet. She slept in bed with me, laid next to me when we watched tv out in the big room on the floor. One of her favorite spots to sleep was on the big green pillow we used to watch tv. Her other favorite spot was on the top step of the pool. Mom kept the water level in the pool regulated so that she could sleep there on the top step to stay cool.

Leave a comment