More mojo…

Finally worked on a new layout, Lilypad Challenge for October.  This one is about windows.  This made me think of finally getting a window office at work.  I’d been there 15 years, always back in the back room with no sunlight.  Now, I had a HUGE work space, can never complain about that, but really envied seeing the sun during the day.  When Dal retired, I asked Charlie if I could PLEASE have windows.  I was really excited when he said yes.  It took a while for Dal to actually move his things out (retiring is tough when you’ve been very work focused all your life) but finally it was empty. I got it painted pink, drew diagrams and measured to see if everything would fit into the space.  The biggest hurdle was moving out the HUGE double map drawer units into the back area, then moving all the file cabinets around. Charlie even suggested a black and white zebra rug with hot pink edge that is just so ME!

I  do love my windows!  Still really enjoy the sunlight each and every day!

Template – Sahlin Studio Paperblock Templates, Papers – Lili Day at the Beach, Gina Miller Maple Pancakes, Sahlin Studio Around the World and Matilda, Jacque Larsen Stuffed, Elements – Sahlin Studio Summer Camp, Grandma’s Dresser, The Good Life, Season of Giving, and Enjoy the Moment, Kate Hadfield Tropiblooms, Lauren Reid 100 Things, Jenna Desai Summer Posies, Alpha – Lili Oh Happy Days, Font – Heather Hess The Emo Kid

 

Leave a comment