It’s BYOC time!

I did three BYOC layouts this month, varied styles as usual. It’s the last month with Amy Martin as she has just announced her retirement from digital design as of the end of August. That’s the end of an era for me. Amy was one of the very first designers to take a chance on me with her creative team. I’ve enjoyed working with her designers and her amazing team for a number of years now and will be totally sad to see her go. But I know she is moving onward and upward to new adventures!

My Tribe – the tribe word art made me think of my daughter’s friends. Her boyfriend has had the same core group of friends from school as a boy. They’ve all grown up together but they’ve never grown apart. They have embraced her as one of their own. It struck me when they moved a few weeks back that all of his friends and his family were there to support them and that really meant a lot to know that she is that loved.

My Tribe Papers, Elements and Pocket Cards by Amber LaBau; Story Grids v6 by Amber LaBau

New York City – yep, not everyone has their dad send selfies from the Statue of Liberty! I wonder if he would have thought of it if we hadn’t taken family selfies just the week before.

Ready Set Go Elements, Papers and Journal Cards by One Little Bird; Helper Grids v7 by Amy Martin; My Tribe Elements by Amber LaBau; Font: Lanky Too by Amy Martin

Not Too Old – the not too old for a fairytale word art struck a chord with me reminding me of a Mother’s Day gift from my daughter

It’s Never Too Late Elements and Papers by Little Butterfly Wings; Zircon by Amy Martin

My-Tribe-600s New-York-City_1_600s Not-Too-Old-600

Leave a comment